What are the major Forex Market centers?

Traditionally, the market is separated into three peak activity sessions: the Asian, European and North American sessions. These three periods’ major markets are Tokyo, London and New York. Sometimes a fourth, Australian session (major market: Sydney) is used that fills in the gap between New York and Tokyo hours.