Trading accounts expire and may be deleted or archived.
For demo accounts, it expires and automatically deleted from the system, if not used after 30 days straight. It can no longer be reinstated after removal.
For live accounts, it is archived if not used for a period of time, usually after 4 – 6 months.
Archived accounts may only be reactivated for the reasons of accessing account statements and small balance transfers.